Applications Due for Kent Awards

The J. Russell Kent Awards are given to programs that are being implemented in a school district, county office of education, or in the community college district in San Mateo County. The San Mateo County School Boards Association (SMCSBA) uses the awards as a way to acknowledge and publicize the outstanding teachers and programs in San Mateo County. 

Kent Award applications are due January 22, 2016. The applications are screened and evaluated by the Screening Committee using rubrics adopted by the Rubric Review Committee. The programs that successfully pass the screening are then visited by the Visitation Committee to verify the findings of the screening Committee.

This year’s reception will be held on May 23, 2016 at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Foster City. Information to apply for an award can be found on the SMCSBA website.