Kent Awards Reception

The J. Russell Kent Awards are given to programs that are being implemented in a school district, county office of education, or in the community college district in San Mateo County. The San Mateo County School Boards Association (SMCSBA) uses the awards as a way to acknowledge and publicize the outstanding teachers and programs in San Mateo County. 

This year’s reception will be held on May 23, 2016 at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Foster City. Additional information about the Kent Awards can be found on the San Mateo County School Board Association website