Hillcrest School

Hillcrest School is part of SMCOE's Court and Community School Program and is located in the San Mateo Youth Services Center, a secure facility providing temporary care for youth who have been detained and are awaiting a hearing or a court-ordered placement. The average stay at Hillcrest is approximately 35 days.

Hillcrest School's special education staff includes a Resource Specialist, a learning center teacher and support from our school psychologist and speech-language pathologist. English learners receive specialized services and support. Instructional assistants are assigned to classes throughout the school. The curriculum is aligned to Common Core State standards and individualized so that students may progress towards a high school diploma. Hillcrest School can serve a maximum capacity of 180 students.

Principal

Sibané Parcels
sparcels@smcoe.org

Assistant Principal

Nafeesah Mustafa
nmustafa@smcoe.org 

Teachers

Debra Anand 
Learning Center
danand@smcoe.org

Evette Ascani
Science
eascani@smcoe.org

Deborah Budesa
HiSET
dbudesa@smcoe.org

John Bordagaray
Social Science
jbordagaray@smcoe.org

Shelly Caress
Bridge to College, Credit Recovery, Directed Studies
scaress@smcoe.org

TBD
English
TBD@smcoe.org

Karen Skogstrom
RSP
kskogstrom@smcoe.org

Roger Wroblewski
Math
rwroblewski@smcoe.org

Support Staff

Tracy Bonaduce
School Psychologist
tbonaduce@smcoe.org

David Gale
Speech Therapist
dgale@smcoe.org

Ruben Mata
Academic Counselor
rmata@smcoe.org

TBD
Intervention Specialist
TBD@smcoe.org

Paraeducators

Jose Giacoman
jgiacoman@smcoe.org

Mercedita Laudenorio
mlaudenorio@smcoe.org

Mary Mani
mmani@smcoe.org

Sara Ortiz
sortiz@smcoe.org