California Schools Recognition Program

The California School Recognition Program (CSRP), also known as the Distinguished and Gold Ribbon Schools Program, identifies and recognizes exemplary elementary (K-5) and secondary (6-12) public schools, including Career/Technical Education (CTE) programs within high schools. This incentive program rewards achievement and serves to motivate others to strive for excellence. Media attention generated by the award increases local awareness of each school's accomplishments, and provides the public with positive images of schools that are successful. The cycle of awards alternates every year between elementary and secondary schools.

The Curriculum Services program at the County Office of Education provides information and technical assistance to schools interested in applying for recognition as Distinguished and Gold Ribbon Schools.

2018 California Distinguished Schools

Congratulations go out to the following eligible schools: 

  • Belmont-Redwood Shores School District
    • Cipriani Elementary
    • Sandpiper Elementary
  • Burlingame Elementary School District
    • Lincoln Elementary
  • Hillsborough City Elementary School District
    • North Hillsborough
  • Menlo Park City Elementary School District
    • Encinal Elementary
  • Redwood City Elementary School District
    • North Star Academy
  • San Carlos Elementary School District
    • Arundel Elementary 
    • Heather Elementary
  • San Mateo-Foster City School District
    • College Park Elementary

Each of these schools have an opportunity to apply for the award. The online application is due 3/12/18. Here is the link for the application. For more information regarding the 2018 California Distinguished Schools Program please click here.