Peninsula Athletic League - Commissioner's Cup

The Commissioners Cup is awarded annually to the Peninsula Athletic League school that best exemplifies the league's commitment to sportsmanship and excellence in athletics.  Points are awarded to each varsity team in each sport that they participate in, by the order of finish in league play.  Five sportsmanship bonus points are awarded to schools that complete a season of sport without any player or coach ejections on any of their teams at any level.  Schools are penalized one point for each coach or player ejection at any level during the season.  It is our mission to create an atmosphere of positive competition and sportsmanship between the schools of the Peninsula Athletic League.

2018-2019 Commissioner's Cup Results.


Past Commissioner's Cup Winners 

Year School Points
2007 Menlo-Atherton 265.00
2008 Burlingame 283.00
2009 Menlo-Atherton 254.00
2010 Menlo-Atherton 275.00
2011 Menlo-Atherton 267.00
2012  Menlo-Atherton 274.00
2013 Menlo-Atherton 266.00
2014 Menlo-Atherton 279.50
2015 Menlo-Atherton 302.50
2016 Menlo-Atherton 299.50
2017 Menlo-Atherton 280.10
2018 Menlo-Atherton 284.00
2019 Menlo-Atherton 290.50