This webpage is designed to meet the needs of families who are new to the special education process, are in need of a parent liaison with their school district, or who are seeking opportunities for support from other families facing similar challenges. We invite you to check our calendar for community events on a regular basis, follow our links to your district's SEDAC (Special Education District Advisory Council) and community agencies, and to find answers to your questions in the CAC Handbook section. If you can't find what you are looking for, please contact the SELPA Coordinator at (650) 802-5473.

 

Community Advisory Committee (CAC) Meetings

 CAC Meetings 2021- 2022

The first meeting of the CAC will be held via Zoom on August 30, 2021. The rest of the CAC meeting dates will be published after the CAC approves them at its first meeting.  The CAC meetings will be held in person starting January 2022, but we will also provide a virtual option for those who cannot attend in person.

Note: To attend this and any future CAC meeting(s), please register by clicking on the date of the meeting you want to attend below.

CAC Meeting

August 30
2021

CAC Meeting

October 25
2021

CAC Meeting

January 31
2022

CAC meeting

March 28
2022

COVID-19 Vaccine Phase 1A Letter for Family Members

Please see the COVID-19 Vaccine Phase 1A Letter for Family Members from the Department of Developmental Services.

 

Upcoming Community Events

  • Parents Helping Parents is launching its newest program, Connections California, a family resource for information, resources, and support to individuals with disabilities who are transitioning to adulthood throughout California.  The link to Connections California is https://www.php.com/connectionsca/ or click on the following flyers for additional information. English/Spanish/Vietnamese

Resources

Dr. Mary Yung

Interim Executive Director, SELPA

Email: myung@smcoe.org

Phone: (650) 802-5465

Natasha King

Manager

Email: nking@smcoe.org

Phone: (650) 802-5471

Karen Breslow

Data/ADR/Compliance Coordinator

Email: kbreslow@smcoe.org

Phone: (650) 802-5473

Ben Loewy

SBMH SMCOE/LCI/LEA Coordinator

Email: bloewy@smcoe.org

Phone: (650) 802-5468

Eugenie Obina

Student Services Specialist

Email: eobina@smcoe.org

Phone: (650) 802-5462

Lilian Flores

Administrative Assistant III

Email: lflores@smcoe.org

Phone: (650) 802-5464