Welcome to San Mateo County SELPA

San Mateo County SELPA is comprised of 32 member Local Education Agencies (LEAs), or school districts.  As a collaborative SELPA, these districts work together to develop and implement the San Mateo County SELPA Local Plan.  As such, member LEAs agree to comply with the assurances set forth in the San Mateo County SELPA Local Plan.

Member LEAs are responsible for the "search and serve" wherein children with suspected disabilities are referred, assessed, and determined to be eligible or ineligible for special education services, and then provided a free appropriate public education (FAPE) in the least restrictive environment (LRE) as determined by the individualized education plan (IEP) team.  Anyone with questions about these processes can contact their district of residence and/or district of service. 

For more information about SELPAs, please go to www.cde.ca.gov.  Your local district website can be found in the LEA Members bar below.

Anjanette Pelletier

Associate Superintendent

Email: apelletier@smcoe.org

Phone: (650) 802-5465

Fax: (650) 802-5474

Natasha King

Manager

Email: nking@smcoe.org

Phone: (650) 802-5471

Fax: (650) 802-5474

Karen Breslow

Coordinator/SEIS

Email: kbreslow@smcoe.org

Phone: (650) 802-5473

Fax: (650) 802-5474

Ben Loewy

School-Based Mental Health SMCOE/LCI/LEA Coordinator

Email: bloewy@smcoe.org

Phone: (650) 802-5468

Fax: (650) 802-5474

Mary Yung

Coordinator

Email: myung@smcoe.org

Phone: (650) 802-5347

Fax: (650) 802-5474

Eugenie Obina

Student Services Specialist

Email: eobina@smcoe.org

Phone: (650) 802-5462

Fax: (650) 802-5474

Lilian Flores

Administrative Assistant

Email: lflores@smcoe.org

Phone: (650) 802-5464

Fax: (650) 802-5474